5 Days to the Vision Board Workshop

Over the past weekend, I spent some time with a lady who was somewhat distressed. She’s spent a good deal of time not knowing what she wanted to do with her life.

She had quit her job after having three kids and that job meant a great deal to her. Now her kids are older, she’s lost a sense of who she is and what she wants to do with her life. She keeps wavering between further education, re-training, setting up a new business, staying at home and then further education again.

What’s surprising is that she has actually started a new business in this time. And is contributing to her family but here is the thing – she isn’t fulfilled; she wants more but she doesn’t know what it is.

I spoke to her about the Vision Board party I held about this time last year. Listening to myself speaking to her I realised that I was sincerely passionate, almost evangelistic, about this tool.

I am honest enough to say that it’s not the panacea for all things. However, if you are a visual person and truly in search of clarity – I have no other word for it- this works. If used rightly, it’s an immense tool for change.

I’ve still got a few tickets left for anyone who’d like to give it a go.
Eventbrite - Vision Board & Goal Setting Workshop

Leave a Reply

