Death at the Starting Blocks

Most of us kill our dreams before they even leap from our minds into life.

I’m just not good enough.

It’s been done before.

What if I fail?

What if I succeed?

Who would believe me or buy from me?

I don’t know what to do.

I don’t have the skills.

So and so is better that me.

With so many people out there, I doubt that I would stand out.

What if, what if, what if, usually leads to I’m not going to bother doing it.

Don’t kill your dreams at the starting blocks. Give it a try. If you fail, you learn. If you succeed, wonderful!

The moment you start to plan out your dream and take little steps, you realise that it just might be possible. Then you put a little more effort into it and you start to doubt less and the what ifs dissipate and become when wills.

Leave a Reply

