Help, I’ve Started Talking To Myself

So I’ve just finished ironing school uniforms and my clothes for work tomorrow. And whilst doing this I heard myself talking to myself. Very odd thing to hear yourself talking to yourself. Not just one sentence but a full blown conversation.

I had taken this weekend out to tidy up my home which had started to resemble a bomb site. So I declined any social invitations and just focused on tidying up. It had gone better than I had expected. The children and I got a lot done. You know when you’re thinking I can’t go into the new year with this. So I put away summer clothes into the loft; got rid of some clothes and toys; put aside some for charity shop and some for hand-me-down; I dumped anything I hadn’t really looked at in the last six months and of course some very much needed filing. So you could say I was feeling good. I’m not done yet, still have some bits to do and this is where I caught myself talking to myself. Smh.

It actually went like this.

    Me: you got a lot done this weekend.
    Me: yes I did.
    Me: you are not done though. Maybe you should do fifteen minutes bursts during the week rather than wait till the weekend.
    Me: yeah.

This is where is got really odd.

    Me: at least you showed commitment to getting it done. (Talk about being your own cheerleader) 😂😂😂😂😂

At that point, I thought, what the heck is going on. Are you really talking to yourself? Did I forget to mention that this was out loud not in my head. It was like an out of body experience. Tell me I’m not the only one who does this.

Leave a Reply

