Such Is Life

I’ve been following my tips for the school run and they’ve been helping a lot actually.

To my shock and amazement, this morning my children were ready before me.  Fully dressed at 7.30am!!!!!!!! That has never happened to me before.  There I was at risk of making them late. Not quite the scenario I was expecting.

This meant that we were out of the house early with breakfast in the tummy and not eaten in transit.  We were calm and happy listening to Michael Jackson on the ride to school.

But life………  Life is a leveller.  We hit some traffic about a mile from the school.  It should only have taken eight minutes by car. It took us half an hour and of course we were late.

Nobody’s fault.  Life just decided to remind us gently that sometimes, despite your best intentions and preparations, it doesn’t always go to plan.

Lesson learnt.  Cue laid-back me.

Leave a Reply

