Eeek! The End Of The Year Is Nigh!

I don’t know about you but I can’t believe that August is over next week and the last quarter of the year is upon us. It’s scary that I’m about to purchase a planner for 2015. Eeek!

If you are like me, you’ll be thinking ok – what did I set out to do this year? How far along am I? What have I left to do? Did I make any impact? Did I waste time and resources? Am I bothered?

As I said at the start of the year, I don’t believe in resolutions because life is one huge continuum. So I’m going to start from where I am now and refocus where necessary; give myself a pat on the back where deserved and just move along.

People tend to wait till the very last moment in the year to think about their plans for the following year. But that’s not good enough because you could lose another month trying to suss out what you want and then before you know it, March 2015 is upon you. OK I might be scaremongering a bit but you get my point.

There is no use is getting upset about what you haven’t done this year so far.  By all means reflect but move on!  Life is a continuum- a series of experiences that will eventually culminate in achievement. Our bit is to plan it to the best of our ability.

So we’ve all got three months and a bit to devise a focus for next year.

Let’s get planning!

FHP15_1

 

Picture credit: Organised Mum Family Planner

Leave a Reply

