My Children Have Food Envy

Since I started eating healthily, I’ve been experimenting more with my food particularly my lunch pack and dinner. Every evening, as I prepare for the next day, my children kids keep staring hungrily at my food or smoothies. And I often hear ‘I wish I would taste that’. They’ve tried my Kale smoothie. They hated it. Surprise, surprise! They have shown a lot more interest in salads though and now they take salads to school for their snack which is a great surprise.

The moral of the story is get your children to envy what you are eating and they’ll want to eat it too. Lol.

20140319-220909.jpg

Leave a Reply

