Phone and Away

My phone and I have a love affair going on at the moment. I use it to connect with the world. My husband insists I have an addiction (which my mum agrees with) but obviously I disagree.

I left my phone at home today. I thought it would be hard but it really wasn’t that bad. In some ways, it was a relief not to constantly feel the need to be in touch on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, What’s App, WordPress and BB. My phone has been a bit of a lifeline in a boring job. Not necessarily because I can’t live without my phone but because it’s a welcomed distraction.

When I got home I had two missed calls and forty-five emails which I’ve now gone through and responded to. My attachment to my phone may not be totally cured but I realised that I actually didn’t need the phone at all. I must admit, ever so reluctantly, I got a lot more done at work and should probably keep my phone more in my bag than on my desk.

20131002-200028.jpg

Leave a Reply

